REGISTER:
www.holocaustsurvivorday.com/june24event

WATCH LIVE:
www.holocaustsurvivorday.com/livestream

Opening Panel
Holocaust Survivor Day: Does the Jewish world need another holiday?

12 PM EDT / 9 AM PDT / 6 PM CEST / 7 PM ISRAEL

Opening remarks by:

Ambassador Ronald S. Lauder

President

World Jewish Congress

Mark Wilf

Chair of the Board of Trustees,

Jewish Federations of North America

Marcy Gringlas

Co-Founder and President,

Seed the Dream Foundation

Gideon Taylor

President

Claims Conference

Greg Schneider

Executive Vice President,

Claims Conference

Panelists:

Colette Avital

Chairperson, Center of the Organizations

of Holocaust Survivors in Israel

Ulrika Citron

USC Shoah Foundation

Next Generation Council member

​Jonathan Ornstein

Executive Director, JCC Krakow

Founder, Holocaust Survivor Day

Rabbi Michael Paley

Senior Scholar at JDC

Tarbut Director

 

Stephen D. Smith

Andrew J. and Erna Finci Viterbi Executive Director Chair, USC Shoah Foundation


Holocaust Survivor Panel:
Rebuilding life after the Shoah

1pm EDT | 10am PDT | 7pm CEST
 

Panelists:

 

Michael Berenbaum

Gabriella Major

Holocaust Survivor

Stefanie Seltzer

Holocaust Survivor

Marian Turski

Holocaust Survivor

Second Generation Panel:
Being the child of Holocaust Survivors

1pm EDT | 10am PDT | 7pm CEST
 

 

Panelists:


 

Ellen Bachner Greenberg
 

Susan Kent Avjian
 

Leah Rozenfeld Sills
 

Miriam Friedman Morris

Third Generation Panel:
Growing up with Holocaust Survivors as grandparents

1pm EDT | 10am PDT | 7pm CEST
 

 

Panelists:

Anat Barber

Beth Kean​

Stacey Saiontz 

Chen Yurista 

If you are interested in helping plan an event or workshop for your own local community, please see our list of suggested programs available here:

If you'd like to participate in HSD as an individual, we encourage you to celebrate and honor a survivor by reciting the Survivor Prayer at 8pm on June 24th